The hand written note

About a week or so ago I read with great interest an Op Ed “Nobody Writes Notes Anymore. Do You?” .  Knowing this person is very busy I challenged him to take a moment and send us an envelope.  Well he did and here it is.      DSCN6861 Not just that he followed up with another article on May 7, and I guess I’m part of those statistics.   From that I borrow this quote “Well, we’ve done it you and I. We’ve started an honest-to-goodness, bona fide Alice’s Restaurant-verified movement. So if you’ve got a stamp lying around, send me a note — or better yet, send it to someone you love whom you haven’t reached out to in a while. And if you happen to find yourself up in Great Barrington, Massachusetts anytime soon and you run into Arlo Guthrie, remind him that you can get anything you want at Alice’s Restaurant.”   Thank you Bruce, my missive is on its way.  In the same delivery date came two more envelopes one from Germany and  the other from France    NOW THAT’S A GOOD MAIL DAY  Merci and Danke DSCN6857 DSCN6858 DSCN6862 DSCN6863

Leave a Reply

